Image: Scenes from around campus

Curriculum Committee Home

Welcome to the Laney College Curriculum Committee website. On our site, you can find information to help you get started developing your curriculum, update existing curriculum and programs as well as read more about our committee. You can also go to the Where Can I Find It? page to help you search for the documents you need or download all the pages as a word document.

 

Our Function:

As a standing committee of the Laney College Faculty Senate, the curriculum committee is responsible for the review and approval of curriculum.  After curriculum committee approval, curriculum requests move through to the Vice President of Instruction, the Council of Instructional Planning and Development (CIPD) and the Board of Trustees.

Laney College Faculty Senate Homepage: http://www.laney.edu/wp/faculty-senate/

 Our Responsibilities:

  • Review proposals for new courses and programs, course and program revisions and deactivations.
  • Participate in the program review and accreditation review processes.
  • Review and recommend changes in the general education and graduation requirements.
  • Review course proposals for alignment with articulation requirements.
  • Recommend procedures and policies affecting curriculum.
  • Review and recommend changes to the college catalog.

To learn more about our committee, you can download our guidelines here: Curriculum Committee Guidelines Updated March 2015

You can download all the information on this website here: Curriculum-Committee-Website-Information-Updated-5.12.2014

Here is the link to our District Curriculum Manual: http://web.peralta.edu/curriculum/curriculum-documents/

Here is a list of our committee members, the division they represent and their email address:

Name Position email
Annie Agard Co-chair aagard@peralta.edu
Vina Cera Co-chair vcera@peralta.edu
Iolani Sodhy-Gereben Academic Support Services Specialist isodhygereben@peralta.edu
Lilia Celhay Vice President of Instruction lcelhay@peralta.edu
Laura Bollentino Articulation Officer lbollentino@peralta.edu
Laura Gomez-Contreras Counselor lgomezcontreras@peralta.edu
Pinar Alscher Area 1 Natural Sciences palscher@peralta.edu
Donald Moore Area 2 Social and Behavioral Sciences dmoore@peralta.edu
Position Vacant Area 3 Humanities
Steve Zetlan Area 4 Language and Rationality szetlan@peralta.edu
Position Vacant  Area 5 Ethnic Studies
Phillippa Caldeira Librarian pcaldeira@peralta.edu
Daniela Nikolaeva
Pachtrapanska
Career/Technical Education dpachtrapanska@peralta.edu
Peter Brown Career/Technical Education pbrown@peralta.edu
Mildred Lewis Dean, Community Leadership* mlewis@peralta.edu
Peter Crabtree Dean, Career Technological Education* pcrabtree@peralta.edu
Chuen-Rong Chan Dean, Liberal Arts* cchan@peralta.edu
Arash Daneshzadeh Dean, Student Wellness and Development* (Interim) adaneshzadeh@peralta.edu
Denise Richardson Dean, Math & Sciences* drichardson@peralta.edu
Phoumy Sayavong Dean, Humanities, Social Sciences, and Applied Technology* (Interim) psayavong@peralta.edu
Position Vacant ASLC Student Member

*Non-voting members

 

  • Curriculum Committee

    Saturday 29 August 2015
    Powered by Wordpress

  •