Image: Scenes from around campus

News of the Week

25 Oct 2013

“Nielsen to Measure Twitter Chatter,” NYT: http://www.nytimes.com/2013/10/07/business/media/nielsen-to-measure-twitter-chatter-about-tv.html?_r=0

“Twitter Illiterate?” NYT: http://www.nytimes.com/2013/10/24/technology/personaltech/twitter-illiterate-mastering-the-bcs.html

“White House Official Fired,” NYT: http://www.nytimes.com/2013/10/24/us/secret-white-house-tweeter-and-national-security-council-official-loses-job.html

“Social Media Alternatives For Everyone,” NYT: http://www.nytimes.com/interactive/2013/10/06/business/In-World-of-Social-Media-Alternatives-for-Everyone.html

1 Nov 2013

“Facebook Police,” Daily Beast: http://www.thedailybeast.com/articles/2013/10/31/meet-the-facebook-police.html

“Young People Let Digital Apps Dictate Their Identities, Say 2 Scholars,” Chronicle of Higher Ed: http://chronicle.com/article/Growing-Up-Theres-No-App-for/142655/

“New Diplomatic Avenue: 140-Characters,” NYT: http://www.nytimes.com/2013/10/04/world/new-diplomatic-avenue-emerges-in-140-character-bursts.html?_r=0

8 Nov 2013

“The Psychology of Online Comments,” The New Yorker: http://www.newyorker.com/online/blogs/elements/2013/10/the-psychology-of-online-comments.html

“A New Novel…How People Use Technology,” NYT: http://www.nytimes.com/2013/10/10/business/media/the-circle-a-novel-by-dave-eggers-prompts-debate-on-technology.html?_r=0

“Comcast to Promote TV Shows on Twitter,” NYT: http://www.nytimes.com/2013/10/10/business/media/through-twitter-partnership-comcast-hopes-to-encourage-tv-viewing.html

“Riding the Hashtag,” NYT: http://www.nytimes.com/2013/11/03/technology/riding-the-hashtag-in-social-media-marketing.html

“Twitter IPO,” The Guardian: http://www.theguardian.com/technology/2013/nov/07/twitter-ipo-stock-share-price

15 Nov 2013

“Zuckerbrrg Guid to the Web,” The Independant: http://www.independent.co.uk/life-style/gadgets-and-tech/features/the-zuckerberg-guide-to-the-web-just-because-you-can-document-your-every-waking-moment-doesnt-mean-you-should-8927961.html

22 Nov 2013

“They Loved Your GPA,” NYT: http://www.nytimes.com/2013/11/10/business/they-loved-your-gpa-then-they-saw-your-tweets.html?_r=0

“An Experiment in Hiring Discrimination Via Online Social Networks,” Carnegie Mellon University Abstract: http://papers.ssrn.com/sol3/papers.cfm?abstract_id=2031979

“They’re Watching You at Work,” The Atlantic: http://www.theatlantic.com/magazine/archive/2013/12/theyre-watching-you-at-work/354681/

6 December 2013

“Inside a Twitter Robot,” WSJ Online: http://online.wsj.com/news/articles/SB10001424052702304607104579212122084821400

“Iranians React To Nuclear Deal On Social Media,” NPR:  http://www.npr.org/2013/11/26/247297858/iranians-react-to-nuclear-deal-on-social-media

  • Jeff Heyman

    Monday 21 April 2014
    Powered by Wordpress

  •